Seekonk School Committee

School Committee Member Information

The Seekonk School Committee consists of 5 members: a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and two members. The Committee sets policy for the Seekonk Public Schools. The Committee meets, on average, twice per month and all meetings are held in the Seekonk High School Media Center/Library located at 261 Arcade Avenue, Seekonk, MA.

Chair: Kim Sluter

Term: April 2021 - April 2024


Liaison to: Board of Selectmen, Aitken Elementary School

Additional: Policy Sub-Committee, Joint Labor Management Committee

Vice-Chair: Erin Brouillette

Term: April 2020 - April 2023


Liaison to: Hurley Middle School, Finance Committee

Additional: Joint Labor Management Committee

Secretary: Sona Schiller

Term: April 2019 - April 2022


Liaison to: Parks & Recreation

Additional: Policy Sub-Committee

Member: Beth Eklund

Term: April 2019-April 2022


Liaison to: Seekonk High School, Parks & Recreation, Capital Improvement Committee

Member: Noah Escaler

Term: April 2021 - April 2024


Liaison to: Martin Elementary School, Senior Center/Human Services

Additional: Turf Field Building Committee

School Committee Meeting Documentation

Click here to see upcoming School Committee Meeting Dates.

Click here to see documentation for upcoming and previously held School Committee meetings.

Click here to view previously held meetings.

Click here to request email notification of School Committee meetings, and posting of School Committee information. Requests will be processed within 7 business days.